Inhabited by a certain science of complex structures (probably inherited from the great avant-gardes of the 60s through the 90s), Rank-O play and sing a music imbued with post-punk and a pronounced taste for raw, destructured rock, while cultivating a sincere love for pop songs and immediate melodies, sometimes insidious, sometimes playfully minimalist.

The quintet's inventiveness and uncompromising approach make them one of those bands who are totally willing to take the low road. After an EP in 2019 (Another Record), an acclaimed debut album, "De Novo", released in 2022 (Another Record, Figures Libres records), and around one hundred concerts in France and abroad (tours of England, Germany, the Netherlands and Belgium), Rank-O returned to Studio Blackbox to record their second album, entitled "Monument Movement", scheduled for a release in March 2024.

Rank-O is supported by Annibale Bookings for booking in Europe.

The first LP "De Novo " was released on the labels Figures Libres Records, Another Record & Pied de Biche Records


Boris Rosenfeld : guitar, rhythm machine, voice
Camille Pierron : guitar & voice
François Rosenfeld : guitar, bass guitar & voice
Gabriel Lemasson : keyboards, guitar, bass guitar & voice
Léo Elluard : drums, electronics & voice

rankkoo@gmail.com // thomas@konsatomusic.com (booking FR) // filippo@annibale.eu (booking EU)